Vision 391 – The Word Of God is The Plumbline; The Standard for Christ’s Bride

Vision #391 June 19/23 mon evg  The Word Of God is The Plumbline; The Standard for Christ’s Bride

I was worshiping and praising the Lord Jesus in the Throne Room. I sang to some modern oldies like Sheltered in the Arms of God by Ata Damasco  https://youtu.be/DvkU2NSg0gc and two songs by Petra Lord I lift Your Name of High  https://youtu.be/7F95KN4-keQ and I Will Exalt Thee https://youtu.be/72eseFLaXdY Any Petra fans out there?! J

I began to intercede on behalf of many issues both closer to home and world including: Israel, Trump, Trudeau and other leaders. I prayed both in tongues and in the natural.

Vision: I came to the stream where I always meet up with Jesus. I noticed He was using a regular hammer and smashing white/cream coloured stones of different sizes and shapes; some were soft ball and golf ball sized others were plum or cherry. He was pounding them into soft powder and shoveling it into a wheelbarrow then wheeling it over to a massive old fashioned scale. On one side was a very large weight sitting on a plate. I knew it was permanent. Jesus began to pile the crushed powdered stone onto the other plate. Jesus kept crushing the stones and piling it onto the plate.  It was a huge amount as the pile increased in size until it looked like a small mountain!

Interpretation: I understood that the small stones represent the hearts of the church- the Bride- that Jesus desires to be refined more. The hammer is smaller, breaking the smaller stones, revealing a fine refining to remove the last of what keeps us from complete freedom in Christ. Those who are willing to submit their hearts to Jesus; fully yielding to God and His will, allowing Him to work in our hearts can be refined to become soft (powder); malleable hearts that are teachable.  These hearts are not easily influenced by worldly standards but influence the world of God’s standards. That’s actually what the church is meant for! They hear His voice and discern well.  Jer 29:23 says, “Is not My Word like a fire, says the Lord, like a hammer that breaks the rock to pieces?”  

 Being refined into powder and placed on a pile I believe represents being united together; coming into the fullness of Christ together- the Bride; working together, demonstrating His authority on earth as it is in heaven.  John 17: 21-23 Eph 4:11-13 1 Cor 12

The permanent weight represents the Word of God which is God’s rich biblical standard; the plumb line of truth for our lives; the truth for the Ekklesia- His Bride. All we believe, say and do is measured by God’s standards and not the standards of the world. Amos 7:7-8. It has never been the Father’s heart that the world should ever influence His Bride in what to believe, what to say or how to live. The church is God’s representation of heaven on earth. We are to be influencing the world through Christ, demonstrating His kingdom authority by the fruit of the Spirit and through all the gifts graced to us according to the Holy Spirit- in all that we say and do.  His Word is the final authority for our lives and by it, we will be measured.

2 Replies to “Vision 391 – The Word Of God is The Plumbline; The Standard for Christ’s Bride”

  1. I know the Lord has been very busy doing this in my life, both in the natural and in the spirit. He’s taking me through a refining process that isn’t easy sometimes. I always submit or repent when he shows me something because I want nothing in me but the Holy Spirit. It’s not easy but very necessary!

    Like

Leave a comment